Being Alone

Being alone for so long, I’ve realized that it is okay to be sad (because it makes me appreciate any form of happiness that I will feel); that it is perfectly fine to spend quality time just spoiling myself (because nobody would actually do that for me); that at the end of the day, what matters is that I get to do what I want, live how I want to live and be who I want to be (because that’s how living is supposed to be like).

But given the chance, I want to have someone who’ll make me happy when I’m sad; someone who’ll pamper me with all the luxuries in life and someone who’ll share my life with that at the end of the day, just the two of us are enough to realize that life is really worth living when we’re together.

No matter what happens, I will never regret that I’ve been alone for so long now but I will never get tired of waiting for my “someone” either. And whatever comes first, I would gladly accept it, with open arms.

hourglass

Being Alone

Leave a Reply

