Just One Day

I’ll wait for you

For as long as it takes

No matter how many times the seasons change

Or how many seconds, minutes and hours pass by

I’ll wait for you

Even when the future’s not certain

No matter how my efforts don’t pay off

Or how I lose hope and courage

I’ll wait for you

Everyday of my life, for as long as I live

No matter how many times I fall down

I’ll put myself up to still wait for you

I’ll wait for you

Though you don’t want me to

Because if waiting for you is all there is to have you,

I’ll wait and wait until all the wait is over

I have my lifetime to wait for you

To cherish memories of the past and create new ones

I will wait until forever

To be with you for just one day.

hourglass

Just One Day

Leave a Reply

