Miles Away

If I could reach you,
I would always be beside you.
I’d make you your favorite breakfast.
And make sure that your smile would last

If you’re just near,
Expect that I’ll always be here.
I’d sing you songs, make you fall asleep.
So you would forget how to weep.

But you are so many miles away
And I cannot beg you to stay
No matter how I care, it is all worthless
Everything about me is just so meaningless

This unrequited love of mine
Is so true and so divine.
But still I can’t make you fall in love with me.
And all I can do is hope that you’d notice me.

hourglass

Miles Away

Leave a Reply

