Home

You give me warmth,
when I’m cold and the weather’s breezy
You shed some light,
when it’s dark and I feel uneasy

When hunger strikes,
you cook meals I’d love to taste
When I’m frustrated,
you don’t let my efforts go to waste

I need you and want you too,
as if I couldn’t live without you
You are my sun, my morning, my breakfast
You’re the first thing I want and never the last

With you I will always belong,
I’ll be there for you for so long
From now on, I won’t be on my own
For in you, I found my home

hourglass

Home

Leave a Reply

