Almosts

I got close to you, (almost)
those small talks,
sweet exchange of words,
late night conversations..

You just need someone to talk to.

I had you, (almost)
you come to me when you’re bored,
we eat meals together,
and watch movies or series on free time..

You just enjoy my company.

I loved you, (almost)
your thoughts don’t leave my mind,
your voice lingers, your face is all I see,
my heart beats faster when we’re together.

I almost got close to you
I almost had you
I almost loved you
Too bad, almost doesn’t mean, “together”.

hourglass

Almosts

Leave a Reply

