Wishful Thinking

​I lie here in my bed

Imagining our “could have beens”

Then it got me thinking

What I should have done to make you stay
Your memories are all over me now

The way you laugh, the way you hold my hand

Everything was all so clear to me

Except for the fact that you could never be here
I’m awake, but I dream about you

When I close my eyes, all I see is you

Maybe you’re a little overstaying

In my heart, you found your home
Everyday, I’m filled with wishful thinkings

That I could still be yours and that you’re mine

Someday, I’ll find you again

One day, you’ll come back

Wishful Thinking

Leave a Reply

