Goodbye, 2016. Hello, 2017!

​Hey, you. It’s only a few hours before we welcome the new year. Are you ready? I am, absolutely! But before I move forward to the coming year, I would like to look back on how 2016 had been for me and the best way to reminisce is to think back the lessons I’ve learned in the past year. Being said that, let me share with you what 2016 has taught me:
1. Everything is a matter of perfect timing, if things don’t go your way today, maybe tomorrow or the other day, it will.

2. We should not always let our mind rule over our heart coz sometimes, what we truly feel is what will make things right and not what others think is right. Similar to a Jack Johnson song, “You don’t always have to hold your head higher than your heart.” 

3. Honesty is the lifeblood of every relationship.
These lessons guided me and made me who I am right now and for that, I will forever be grateful. This coming year, I hope the same for you. 🙂
Goodbye 2016! It was so nice meeting you and having you as a memorable part of my life. Nunca te Olvidare! 

Goodbye, 2016. Hello, 2017!

Leave a Reply

